Incentive to attack a player?

Endin

Peasant
I'm new to to TW and my village score is 1k so at least I covered the very basics. However, I can't really figure out what my incentive to attack another player is.

For example, next to me there's a player with about 300 score, I scouted him and he has a good amount of resources but also around 300+ spears and 150+ swords. What is the direct benefit of killing his units other than gaining access to his resources? It will probably cost me quite a lot of offense and it takes a long time to rebuild those units.

I want to kill his units but I can't see how it's worth the effort, can someone explain the game a little..?

DeletedUser894

You get bash points. This shows you are prepared to hit other players. You also get to farm his villa, thus accessing his resources. You stop/slow down his growth, therefore you are starting to dominate your province. This is a war game and its all about hitting other players. It is possible to play and not attack others but it is a really boring way of playing. Your troops can be re-recruited.

Endin

Peasant
Thanks for your response, I understand your points it's just that I was expecting something more. By attacking him I will also slow down my own growth since it takes time to re-recruit units, if it was a one-on-one situation then fine, I will still be ahead of him but there are many others in my area that I need to be on par with so the best result would come from a passive stance or am I wrong here?

DeletedUser894

The fun is the buzz of a good fight, you don't get that by standing back. What you do get is others coming at you instead.

DeletedUser905

Endin;n12353 said:
I'm new to to TW and my village score is 1k so at least I covered the very basics. However, I can't really figure out what my incentive to attack another player is.
Wow! Incentive! Need to remember this word. Every day learn something new.

Endin;n12353 said: